Cambodia Public Holidays 2018 – 2019

This is a complete list of Cambodia’s national public holidays in 2019, 2018, and 2017. The day(s) off is/are meant for government officials, although businesses have to observe these national holidays. Cambodian people enjoy about 20 days of public holidays in Cambodia, probably more than other countries in the world.

Cambodia’s Public Holidays in 2019

1 Jan Tue New Year’s Day
7 Jan Mon Victory Day
19 Feb Tue Meak Bochea Day
8 Mar Fri International Women’s Day
14 Apr to 17 Apr Sun to Wed Khmer New Year
1 May Wed Labour Day
13 May to 15 May Mon to Wed King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birthday
18 May Sat Visak Bochea Day
20 May Mon National Day of Remembrance
22 May Wed Royal Ploughing Ceremony
1 Jun Sat Children’s Day
18 Jun Tue Queen Mother’s Birthday
24 Sep Tue Constitution Day
27 Sep to 30 Sep Fri to Mon Pchum Ben
15 Oct Tue Commemoration of Late King Father
23 Oct Wed Paris Peace Agreements Day
29 Oct Tue King Norodom Sihamoni’s Coronation Day
9 Nov Sat Independence Day
10 Nov to 13 Nov Sun to Wed Bon Om Touk
10 Dec Tue Human Rights Day

Cambodia’s Public Holidays in 2018

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year’s Day
7 Jan Sun Victory Day
8 Jan Mon Victory Day Holiday
31 Jan Wed Meak Bochea Day
8 Mar Thu International Women’s Day
14 Apr to 17 Apr Sat to Tue Khmer New Year
1 May Tue Labour Day
3 May Thu Royal Ploughing Ceremony
13 May to 16 May Sun to Wed King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birthday
29 May Tue Visak Bochea Day
1 Jun Fri Children’s Day
18 Jun Mon Queen Mother’s Birthday
24 Sep Mon Constitution Day
8 Oct to 10 Oct Mon to Wed Pchum Ben
15 Oct Mon Commemoration of Late King Father
23 Oct Tue Paris Peace Agreements Day
29 Oct Mon King Norodom Sihamoni’s Coronation Day
9 Nov Fri Independence Day
21 Nov to 23 Nov Wed to Fri Bon Om Touk
10 Dec Mon Human Rights Day

Cambodia’s Public Holidays in 2017

01 January
International New Year Day

07 January
Victory over Genocide Day
11 February
Meak Bochea Day
08 March
International Women’s Day
14-15-16 April
Khmer New Year Day
01 May
International Labor Day
10 May
Visak Bochea Day
13-14-15 May
King Norodom Sihamoni’s Birth Day
14 May
Royal Plowing Ceremony Day
01 June
International Children Day
18 June
Queen Norodom Monineath Sihanouk’s Birth Day
19-20-21 September
Pchum Ben Day
24 September
Constitutional day
15 October
Commemoration Day of Former King Norodom Sihanouk
23 October
Anniversary of the Paris Peace Accord
29 October
King Norodom Sihakmoni’s Coronation Day
02-03-04 November
Water Festival
09 November
Independence Day
10 December
International Human Rights Day

Sponsored Links: Sweet Memory Studio | TheZ6.com